top of page

My First Broken Bone :-(

On Sunday, July 17, I was playing Knockout, which is a basketball game we like to play at church. I missed the hoop and the ball went bouncing to the side. I jogged over to retrieve it, and as I reached for the ball, in mid air, I ended up stubbing my ring finger. It hurt and began to swell.

The next day, we went over to Urgent Care and I was nervous. I was worried if I actually broke my bone, or dislocated it. The doctor came in and took a look at it. He told us that he wanted to take an x-ray of my finger and I followed a nurse to the x-ray room. She took three pictures and then I went back to wait on the results.

The first doctor came in with the news: I had broken a little bone in my finger. :-( He put a finger splint on me and we headed home. The doctor said I couldn't force that finger. The splint is going to be on my ring finger for a week and a half. The bad thing is that I stubbed my right finger, and I am right handed. I won't be able to swim for a while but, the good thing is that I can't do dishes for a week and a half!!! This was the first time I broke a bone.

Thank you for reading!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
    bottom of page